Local Contact Details

Social Care Direct

Phone: 0345 8503 503

Minicom: 01924 303450 (type talk welcome)

Email: social_care_direct@wakefield.gov.uk

 

Local Early Help

Email: earlyhelphubs-pontefractandknottingley@wakefield.gov.uk

Phone: 01977 722451

 

Wakefield District Domestic Abuse Service WDDAS

Phone: 0800 915 1561

 

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Name: Jane McCann

Email: JaneMccann@wakefield.gov.uk

Phone: 01924 320 155

 

NSPCC Primary Schools Service

Name: Michelle Poucher (Area Coordinator)

Email: mpoucher@nspcc.org.uk

Phone: 07834 498 354

Website: www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/

 

CSE Police Team

Email: DA.CSE@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Phone: 01924 878397

 

Child Missing Education Officers

Name: Francesca Hunter

Email: fhunter@wakefield.gov.uk            

Phone: 01924 307449

Name: George Sykes 

Email: gsykes@wakefield.gov.uk

Phone: 01924 3037395

               

Virtual Head for LAC

Name: Gary Stuart

Email: gstuart@wakefield.gov.uk

Phone: 01924 307391

 

Safeguarding Advisor for Education

Name: Vicki Maybin

Email: vmaybin@wakefield.gov.uk

Phone: 07788743527

 

Continuum of Need document 

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/academys-and-children/safeguarding/wakefield-district-safeguarding-children-board/wakefield-early-help-offer-and-continuum-of-need

 

Signs of Safety webpage 

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/academys-and-children/safeguarding/signs-of-safety

 

Safeguarding Information webpage for Schools;

Young Peoples Charter, link to CAF page, TRAINING, TEMPLATES, AUDIT, managing allegations etc

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/academys-and-children/safeguarding/wakefield-district-safeguarding-children-board/safeguarding-for-academys-and-colleges

 

NSPCC Whistleblowing Helpline

Phone: 0800 028 0285